The waiting-list modal deliberately collects only first name, last name and email address. Custom PRO form fields are not requested at this stage.
After submission, an entry with the status unconfirmed is created and a confirmation email is sent. Only the secure confirmation link adds the entry to the actual waiting queue. Duplicate active waiting-list entries using the same email address for the same form and appointment are prevented.